History of Deep Dirac Level

• I studied the history of Deep Dirac Level because this can have impact on the fundamental Physics and many kind of fusion techniques.

information is from Vavra, Jerry

The following information is so important for ColdFusion Society.

Two original papers pointing to a possible existence of Deep Dirac Levels used the Coulomb potentials outside of nucleus.

https://www.slac.stanford.edu/…ty/DDL/DDL_paper_I_FT.pdf

https://www.slac.stanford.edu/…y/DDL/DDL_paper_II_FT.pdf

There was experimental work where I tried to find the small hydrogen during large discharges in hydrogen by observing a 510-511 keV signal. This is described in my talk at Siegen in 1998

https://www.slac.stanford.edu/…/DDL/1_st_talk_siegen.pdf

https://www.slac.stanford.edu/…ll_hydrogen_atom_2018.pdf

My subsequent published work from 2019, based on the virial theorem, pointed out that the Coulomb potential is not strong enough to hold electron on the DDL level, and one needs to add (mu.B)-term, which is proportional to 1/r^2. This is described in this paper:

https://www.slac.stanford.edu/…Physics_Letters_paper.pdf
    The (mu.B)-term is already used to explain the hyperfine splitting, where it is only a tiny perturbance at large radius of normal atoms, but at small radius this term becomes a dominant and holds the small hydrogen together, and this enables to satisfy the virial theorem.
    https://www.slac.stanford.edu/…/DDL/1_st_talk_siegen.pdf

https://www.slac.stanford.edu/…ll_hydrogen_atom_2018.pdf

As far as the astrophysics, the latest paper hints that the small hydrogen could be the dark matter and that it being constantly produced by the galaxy. I am writing another paper which will go into more detail how to find it. To find it is not a bench-top experiment any more, it is basiclly a high energy experiment, and that is why it was not found in 1920’s.

added on 2020/08/07

A simple argument that small hydrogen may exist.pdf