RobertBryant Member
  • Male
  • from Sydney,Australia
  • Member since May 10th 2015
  • Last Activity:

Posts by RobertBryant

I am (slightly) shocked by the level of bias shown here.

What bias..?

Just reporting the news from the desert..

"

And neither is Dr Fareed from California going to back down.

"Local doctor pushing proven treatment of COVID into national debate" https://www.thedesertreview.co…ea-8943-4f707d6ebc1a.html

"My name is Dr. George Fareed. I am a physician in Imperial County, California,

that has been hit hard by the COVID-19 pandemic.13143-5f0cc857cf6ec-image-1-jpg

I take care of patients on both an outpatient and inpatient basis, as well as nursing home patients

, the most vulnerable among us.

In this letter, I am proposing a medical strategy that can help us not only through this current crisis

, but also that will enable us to approach outbreaks of COVID-19 that may occur in the future.

In my attempts to keep people alive, I have had an opportunity to use many different types of treatments

— remdesivir, dexamethasone, convalescent plasma replacement, etc.

Yet, by far the best tool beyond supportive care with oxygen

has been the combination of hydroxychloroquine (HCQ), with either azithromycin or doxycycline, and zinc.

This "HCQ cocktail" (that costs less than $100) has enabled me to prevent patients from being admitted to the hospital

, as well as help those patients that are hospitalized.

The key is giving the HCQ cocktail early, within the first five days of the disease.

Not only have I seen outstanding results with this approach, I have not seen any patient exhibit serious side-effects.

To be clear — this drug has been used as an anti-malarial and to treat systemic lupus erythematosus as well as rheumatoid arthritis,

and has over a 50-year track record for safety.

It is shocking that it only now is being characterized as a dangerous drug

This Dr. Zelenko is just not going to back down