CWatters Member
  • Member since Dec 5th 2017
  • Last Activity:

Posts by CWatters

I’m reading in the media that The UK has announced a series of strong measures including forcible quarantine as a new policy due to Coronavirus, have you heard anything?

The UK declared an "Imminent threat" which allows the authorities to detain infected people. I heard they were forced to do this because one individual known to be infected threatened to leave quarantine.

My background is in electronic product engineering and design. At best i think Rossi might have an experimental reactor of unknown reliability. I see no evidence he is close to making any kind of mass market product. When you start turning a prototype into something suitable for mass production you have to speak to people that are going to build it for you. In the process you learn a lot of new words (That's not quite what I mean but it will do). I haven't seen any clues that he's picked up the language yet.

Allan posted a link to a ring on eBay somewhere on this forum. Looked like that would be easy to rub on the mesh.

Article in today's Sunday Times (UK) paper says WG Partners are considering buying out Woodford's illiquid holdings. It also has this paragraph...

"You have to understand that Neil did not have an investment process, said an investor who turned down the opportunity to join the WG Partners Fund. "They didn't do due diligence."

Sorry for not providing a link but the online version is behind a pay wall.

The set up that produced that graph must have some source resistance because the voltage isn't constant. The problem is if you try and maintain say 900V after point I using a more ideal voltage source the current would be much higher. I believe the graph is dotted between I and j because the curve depends as much on the characteristics of the power supply as the characteristics of the arc.

But the cooling effect demonstrated here is interesting as it violates established physics by itself.