Ecco Member
  • Member since Apr 15th 2014

Posts by Ecco

The gas must be a dielectric, oxygen or chlorine may work well and so will water. That's it.

I must first of all stress that by all means I'm not a chemistry expert, but aren't H2 along with the O2, Cl2 and H2O you're mentioning here, molecules forming covalent bonds? Did you list them on purpose?
    This made me recall that earlier in this thread I quoted Holmlid's patent stating that Rydberg Matter in the case of hydrogen can formed when hydrogen atoms are prevented from re-forming covalent bonds, and that Holmlid is doing this catalytically. Are you suggesting that the same (EDIT: or a similar process) could work for other gases having similar properties (like also N2)?

@Eric Walker: are you suggesting something along the lines of what axil seems to be implying here?

@AlainCo, @Eric Walker: I don't think the recently granted Fluid Heater patent is obfuscated (EDIT: or at least, not blatantly so), but it does not seem complete. Many details are vague, missing and/or implied. Patent attorney David French also wasn't really impressed for the same reason, although he appreciated it is "to the point" compared to many other LENR patents.

http://coldfusionnow.org/analy…13-issued-25aug15-part-1/
    http://coldfusionnow.org/analy…13-issued-25aug15-part-2/

@Eric Walker: no Nickel, that's quite possible given circumstantial evidence that Rossi may have not always used it, but no hydrogen? I would somewhat agree if you mean "not directly".

If on the other hand you're referring to Rydberg Matter Potassium as also observed by Holmlid, or other possible forms of LENR or LENR-like effects not involving hydrogen (ponderomotive forces??), To be frank I have no idea if they have actually been used by Rossi. I'd like to keep this thread about LENR involving hydrogen/hydrogen compounds and catalysts so that it won't completely become open-ended.

And now for something slightly different.