mkemp Verified User
  • Member since Jan 13th 2024
  • Last Activity:

Posts by mkemp

Been a while but finally got back round to this, i've found Ollama to be a good project for running models locally, and you can use the continue plugin in vscode for co-pilot like experience. My Macbook Pro M2 16GB is probably too constrained to go above 7B models.
    I have a pair of Nvidia Tesla P40's I can use for transfer learning but unsure of a good dataset to use or which tools to go with.

I was hoping I could add the corpus to a tool like PrivateGPT or AnythingLLM and avoid getting lost in langchain and all the sub tools and terminology since I'm not a data scientist just an engineer (Dev/SRE)
    I would like to figure out an architecture and process to collate the corpus, produce the new model and push to huggingface for consumers as opensource.

Ok well that justifies my arguments with an actualised risk.
    Your cloud providers do not give a stuff about your data and will carelessly donate it to all and sundry! (jesting, tongue in cheek)
    If you want to maximise your security bring your data home and run your models locally where your security interests are aligned.
    ;)

No sir! not involved nor can I find more than the videos and patents, I just found the youtube and seen it was recent and thought it looked unique enough to start a thread.

There was a similar patent KR20160134252A/en that had more detail that claimed 7.5kw input, 37.5kw heat output or 45 kw electric output, but that seems quite high.

I can appreciate that the ionisation section may degrade due to the cavitation, but I fail to see an impact section.

I think this video is where high pressure spray into impact material causes the tribo effect.

External Content www.youtube.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.