quizzical Member
  • Member since May 12th 2016
  • Last Activity:

Posts by quizzical

I just happened to take a look at the last few comments on this thread after not reading LENR forum for a couple of years.

I noticed some comments about the poor memory of the Rossi followers regarding his previous claims.

I might note that perhaps some of those here who post derisive comments may also be suffering from a poor memory, including among other things

of results by a variety of researchers including Mizuno and Parkhomov (especially), and others who apparently found

evidence of excess heat and transmutations using setups very similar to Rossi's earlier setups. Of course,

that does not have so much bearing on Rossi's recent (past 2-3 years?) of opaque or non-existent demos.

But still based on the results of others it would seem quite possible that at least some of Rossi's work is real.

I would add that, while physics is a quantitative science, as a physicist I am not afraid of words like entropy, Zitterbewegung, zero-point energy etc.

They are just words which try to express some physical and/or mathematical ideas but I don't think that they can be attacked by themselves.

Quantum physics has led to many strange and counter-intuitive results and concepts.

I would add that a number of physicists such as Hanno Essen have supported (or been duped by?) Rossi in the past.

Finally, I suppose that those posting derisive comments and/or reading these comments are doing so for their amusement

since if they believe that Rossi is a scam (who are the ones being scammed by the way, the readers of his blog?) I would think that (like myself)

they would simply turn away and pursue other things until and unless some evidence is presented.