E-Cat QuarkX Q&A Compilation

• The DW statement above is a rather troublesome report.
    Despite the probability of misinterpretation, it does lend credence to the idea that IH did not intend to pay Rossi for the test, since that time in August. At least not with WIF's money...

• LENR Calender wrote: [I asked]
    By the way, why does Rossi use Wh/h as the unit for power? A watt-hour is one watt for one hour. So watt-hours per hour is just watts.

IIRC, because W is instant power, Wh/h, average power over time.

LC, as an electrical/electronics engineer, I personally have never used Wh/h nor seen anyone use it outside an integral part of a formula. It is complete nonsense for Rossi to use Wh/h as notation.

I thought of it as possibly expressing an average, in other words, I already thought of what LENRC wrote. "Average power over time" would be stated as "watts." Rossi is, however, listing this as "energy produced" and "energy consumed" and this is definitely the wrong units for hat. It would be watt-hours, period. And to make sense, this would be for the entire experimental period, and not an average. Rossi has never had any sense of possible criticism. He has never been careful, and, almost never admits mistakes. It was pretty funny, however, I find it endearing, he had a list of four responses and numbered them 1, 2, 3, 3. So then, when it was pointed out, he wrote that he can't count beyond three, and three is the perfect number anyway, so he counts 1,2, 3, 3, 3.....

• IIRC, because W is instant power, Wh/h, average power over time.

Why not just say "average power"?

I have seen other people use this, especially older people. As I recall, Y. Arata of Japan sometimes used it. He, Japanese magazine publishers, and various others also put units in square brackets, which is annoying. Such as 10 [W] (10 watts). Or I guess it would be 10 [Wh/h].