Posts by JedRothwell

All correct except Mizuno did not attend this ICCF. Trevithick was going to "ask around" to see what everyone had heard about it.

I do not think he is interested. He did not ask me anything about it. He did not ask me who is replicating, and how they are getting along. No one other than Mizuno knows more about this than I do. Not because I am an expert, but because he has sent me a lot of information and I have only translated and explained part of it.

(I do not think I have left anything important on the cutting room floor. I have written up everything he asked me to, and everything the people replicating asked about.)

I only spoke with him briefly. I confirmed that their Fleischmann-Pons bulk-Pd experiments did not reach high enough loading to produce heat. One of them got close, but it did not produce measurable heat. The threshold is not that well defined. It is somewhere around ~0.9. It depends on how you measure loading. High loading is necessary but not sufficient. See:

https://www.lenr-canr.org/word…loads/McKubre-graph-1.jpg

Excess heat generation by simple treatment of reaction metal in hydrogen gas, Tadahiko Mizuno, Jed Rothwell, ICCF-21 3-8 June 2018

The PowerPoint slides:

https://www.lenr-canr.org/acrobat/MizunoTexcessheat.pdf

You show 13.4 L/s air in your calculations, however I get 13.54 L/s air using the values supplied.

This leads to 202.6 W rather than the 198 W you calculated, using 1.293 kg/m3as suggested.

I am not going to quibble about a 4 W difference. The error margin is larger than that.

However, consulting an on-line calculator https://www.engineeringtoolbox…essure-density-d_771.html , the suggested mass of air for 29.32 C is 1.167 kg/m3, which lowers the power to 182.9 W.

I don't see where on that page you found those numbers. Anyway, I used an on-line calculator (cheat sheet) and that's what you see in the slide.