The Playground

• Rends

How many of the other moderators agree with you, I know there is one that doesn't? Or do you 'outrank' Alan.

So that's 50/50 at the moment so that leaves us with no clue as to the policy of this forum or the view of other moderators!

Can you confirm this is a 'corporate' policy?

Best regards
    Frank

• There is no matter of retribution. Rends is incorrect: I do not claim to be all those things he says, and no-one would know except that Sifferkol ferretted out what he thinks is my real e-mail and web page.

Nor have I ever claimed to post as a professional - I've said many times I am an amateur. Of course, many here including me would consider themselves professionals but that is a different matter. The soubriqet in my avatar is not a claim from me, it is a grade from Alain's site which indicates the number of posts I have made here.

I realise my sensibilities in this matter may be different from others. But it does not change what they are. I do not post here under my work persona and any explicit link will be rejected by me.

Goodbye, and I can't say I'd want to stay anyway if such behaviour is countenanced.

• @Thomas Clarke
    It is a shame that you have been put in this position. The quality of material found on this site will be lessened hereafter.
    The general state of this forum is in decay, IMO. I liken it to a civilization which after reaching it's apex, collapses to a state of barbarism far beyond that of it's simpler primitive beginnings.

• But you post under your real name and hint at being somewhat qualified due to your RL experience: this is a way of linking your posts' contents to your RL expertise, which you do not want to show here, while showing it (you use your real name, and hint at being knowledgeable due to RL profession)

Now everybody is confused. How do you want to post? Under the academic umbrella, next to it, away from it?