Did AI Prove Our Proton Model WRONG?

• i'm not a scientist in any way but I follow it... that's why I'm here in this forum... following it...

i came across this video a couple of days ago and thought it might have relevance here... but i don't know... feel free to delete this if it doesn't... 8)

External Content www.youtube.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

• Good (PBS) summary.

It's not the new chatbots in the news (Large Language Model / Generative stuff), like chatGPT, which are known to hallucinate.

It is a deep learning network trained on 30 years of experimental data, and a large collection (100's of thousands) of theoretical models.

It comes up with the "best" model that fits the experimental results.

Right now, "best" at the "3 sigma" (1 in a 1000 chance of being wrong) which is the "very interesting, but ..." level of proof.

Burp. More data, please.

• Sabine Hossenfelder

"In this video I explain why building a next larger particle collider will most likely not tell us anything about dark matter and why, therefore, claims by prominent particle physicists that dark matter would be a "guaranteed result" are misleading."

Particle Physicists Continue Empty Promises

"Let's throw another 50 billions to it, because "science" you Know!?"

Sabine Hossenfelder is a vocal critic of the way things have been conducted. She is not popular among her peers for the same reason. At some point employment security becomes more important than the search for truth. These massive projects create a lot of loyalty among the ones working there.

(I think ITER falls in the same category as CERN, BTW).

I certainly Hope to see LENR helping humans to blossom, and I'm here to help it happen.

• At some point employment security