PhysicsForDummies Verified User
  • Male
  • from San Diego CA USA
  • Member since Jan 8th 2018
  • Last Activity:

Posts by PhysicsForDummies

I took this conversation about anonymity to heart and added my real name and contact info to my profile, if anyone really cares. I don't know how to change my screen name. But I have a lapsed undergraduate understanding of engineering physics from my major so I think my screen name is a good description of myself. I believe LENR is real but it is not proven yet. And sometimes I like making trollish remarks that I find funny to myself at least. [Time to get off soapbox now]

All this talk about Bass and Rossi not being licensed engineers kind of gives me the creeps. I have been practicing engineering with no license for 34 years, only an engineering degree from a top engineering school. I agree with Director on this, the license issue seems like too much government/union control. The independent certifications should insure it is safe, and osha should verify worker safety. Progress should not be hampered by these dudes not going through the bureaucratic paperwork, until they have sonething working which may be never.

It will matter if new science is generated, even if it cannot be used as an energy source right away. The goal of alchemy research was not purely energy generation.

Apart from not knowing what it is, the amount of radiation from different reactors varies a lot.